New Release – Finally Back Home – Irfaan Ihsan Jaffer

An inspirational first collection of mystic spiritual poetry from Canadian author Irfaan Ihsan Jaffer . These poems are “songs of the soul” in the tradition of Rumi and Kahlil Gibran.

http://www.amazon.com/Finally-Back-Irfaan-Ihsan-Jaffer-ebook/dp/B00M04ENCU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1406252338&sr=8-1&keywords=ihsan+jaffer

Irfaan “Ihsan” Jaffer is currently a Doctoral candidate at York University in Canada, Ontario. He studies comparative religion and the application of religious mysticism in the modern world. Two things have influenced Ihsan’s poetry. The first is his experiences in the spiritual exercise known as the latihan. More information can be found at http://www.subud.com/spiritual.html. The second is the sacred texts, spiritual practices and founders/saints of the world’s great religions in general, and his own in particular.

Advertisements

Tagged: , , , ,

7 thoughts on “New Release – Finally Back Home – Irfaan Ihsan Jaffer

  1. jorobinson176 July 25, 2014 at 1:52 am Reply

    Reblogged this on Jo Robinson and commented:

    New book release from an awesome talen, and favourite poet of mine.

    Like

  2. theowllady July 25, 2014 at 1:52 am Reply

    Reblogged this on theowlladyblog.

    Like

  3. We could always use a more spiritualism in the world. Sounds a wonderful read.

    Like

    • jorobinson176 August 6, 2014 at 1:10 pm Reply

      True, true! Irfaan’s work is absolutely beautiful. ā¤

      Like

  4. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Looks like a wonderful collection and if Jo Robinson recommends then bound to be a great read.

    Like

    • jorobinson176 August 6, 2014 at 1:09 pm Reply

      Thank you Sally! I couldn’t recommend this one more.

      Like

  5. sporterhall May 10, 2016 at 11:34 pm Reply

    I am so glad to hear that Irfaan ihsan Jaffer is doing so well. We followed each other’s blogs on WordPress and followed each other on Twitter, however, I have lost track and contact with him. Does he still have a blog? I look forward to reading his poetry collection. I was always so fascinated by his work in the past, and even had the pleasure of collaborating with him once before on a poetry piece. He was always so gracious and often invited fellow bloggers to collaborate with him. A truly beautiful writer, with an even more beautiful mind! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: