Introducing Author Kevin Cooper and FREE Promotion of The Wizard, The Girl, and the Unicorn’s Horn

Introducing the multi-talented Kevin Cooper, and his Valentine gift to readers of his book, The Wizard, The Girl, and The Unicorn’s Horn.

Author Kevin Cooper
I was born in Hull, East Yorkshire, England in 1963. At school, I always had a passion for writing. A couple of teachers encouraged me and this helped me to succeed with 3 CSEs. I wrote some poetry and songs but did nothing with them.
In 1985 I moved to the USA where I studied to get a GED in Kentucky. (This is the equivalent of a High School Degree.) Afterwards, I obtained a scholarship and went on to study Music at Western KY University for two years.
Later, I transferred some of my credits from WKY to Asbury College. I changed my major to Psychology (Pre-professional track) and added a minor in Greek. I tutored for the languages department and taught a study-skills class. A few years later, I graduated with a BA in Psychology in 1991.
After finishing at Asbury College, I studied Christian Counselling & Psychotherapy and Languages at Asbury Theological Seminary. I also did private tutoring for students who needed to brush up on their language skills in order to pass the Greek Proficiency Exam. It is a requirement for Master of Divinity candidates for entry into the seminary. I was there for just over a year before moving to Arizona. I enrolled at The Grand Canyon University and was awarded a Graduate Fellowship. I studied Secondary English and received State Certification to teach English in the high schools. I graduated with a, M.Ed in 1998.
I worked as a substitute teacher for several high school districts in and around Phoenix until I found a full-time career in management at The Hertz Corporation. I also worked as a visiting lecturer for Computer Learning and a part-time lecturer of General Studies at The Golf Academy and The Metropolitan University, respectively.
In 2004 I returned to the UK. I got a job working for the NHS and stayed with them for almost 7 years. In Dec 2012, I came out of work to care for my wife and regained my passion for writing. I began by starting my blog at http://kevs-domain.net/ where I also have a publications page that give links to all of my works for both paperback and e-book versions. Since starting my blog I have become author of the following four works:

The Wizard, The Girl and The Unicorn’s Horn is a children’s fantasy. We join the wizard on his quest to find the people of Geo and bring them back to their homes. On his journey he runs into a young girl who asks for the unicorn’s horn. She then leaves him and he finds help from a band of goblins who accompany him on his quest. Will the wizard be able to defeat the sinister shadow and its cohorts? And what role does the little girl play?

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HSNV31C

Miedo (Living Beyond Childhood Fears) is a drama and a true story with elements of the psychological thriller and horror about a child who experiences a lot of loss and trauma in his life. His experiences result in a lot of paranormal/supernatural incidents that occur mostly within his bedroom.

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/406283
http://www.amazon.com/Miedo-Afraid-Living-Beyond-Childhood-ebook/dp/B00GSWTNO8/ref=la_B00EWFEYKQ_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1392375656&sr=1-2

The Devil’s Apology: This is a short story that provides a satiric epic tale of war with god and his angels from the devil’s perspective. We learn how in the beginning all things are created and how god and the devil come to be at odds; begin arguing and the battles that follow. In this story he makes god out to be the culprit that wronged him. Will we believe him? Which side should we choose when the time comes?
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/404113
http://www.amazon.com/Devils-Apology-Kevin-Cooper-ebook/dp/B00FD2CGM0/ref=la_B00EWFEYKQ_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1392375510&sr=1-1

Reflections, is a collection of poems, songs and muses about love, life and relationships.
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=B00FBKP3RE&rh=n%3A133140011%2Ck%3AB00FBKP3RE

http://www.amazon.com/Reflections-Poems-Kevin-Cooper-M-Ed/dp/1492771260/ref=la_B00EWFEYKQ_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1392376700&sr=1-3

Tagged: , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Introducing Author Kevin Cooper and FREE Promotion of The Wizard, The Girl, and the Unicorn’s Horn

  1. jorobinson176 February 14, 2014 at 11:11 am Reply

    Reblogged this on Jo Robinson and commented:

    The Wizard, The Girl, and The Unicorn’s Horn is your FREE Valentine’s gift from Kevin Cooper today.

    Like

  2. Kev February 14, 2014 at 9:08 pm Reply

    Thank you ever so much Jo! 🙂

    Like

    • jorobinson176 February 15, 2014 at 1:55 pm Reply

      It’s a pleasure and an honour to share your work Kevin! 😀

      Like

  3. Kev February 14, 2014 at 9:08 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on Share Your Articles.

    Like

  4. […] Introducing Author Kevin Cooper and FREE Promotion of The Wizard, The Girl, and the Unicorn’s …. […]

    Like

  5. Sue Dreamwalker February 15, 2014 at 7:31 pm Reply

    All of Kevins books sound a real treat to read…. Thank you for sharing Jo, and I see Kevin was born in the UK… so he definitely has my thumbs Up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

