Feed My Reads Magazine

Fraser Stoopman introduces the first ever Feed My Reads magazine:

“Welcome to the first ever Feed My Reads magazine and a massive thanks for
checking this out.

Firstly let me just explain a little about Feed My Reads for those who don’t as
yet know of us –
Feed My Reads was setup in July of 2013 in order to create a community
where authors, bloggers, illustrators, publishers, readers and more could all
come together and get to know each other better and keep up to date with all
that is going on in the book world.
Since we started Feed My Reads we have been able to bring great content and
to grow our family of accounts to ensure that we are in place to deliver even
better stuff for book lovers all around the world.

Why are we now looking to bring you a magazine?
At Feed My Reads we believe in doing things in a new way and also to make it
so we are inclusive rather than exclusive. As part of this way of thinking it is
important for us to remember that those who love books need to be able to
look over the news and information as and when they get a chance to and so a
magazine is a perfect way to deliver this for them. “

Enjoy the read, and see how to sign up for your future copies.

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=81ed2a69b4&view=att&th=142095f1fc9c2444&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P-D7Q3Drl6XeDfU9JA7DAXK&sadet=1384674937428&sads=RF8Pt3J8p-UPZD8SnrvlwHDTjuE

pdwindow

Tagged: , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “Feed My Reads Magazine

  1. jorobinson176 November 17, 2013 at 8:18 am Reply

    Reblogged this on Jo Robinson and commented:

    Here’s the first ever Feed My Reads magazine. 😀

    Like

  2. The Story Reading Ape November 17, 2013 at 9:27 am Reply

    Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's New (to me) Authors Blog and commented:
    The First (DEBUT) Feed My Reads South Africa Magazine 🙂

    Like

  3. The Story Reading ApeChris Graham November 17, 2013 at 9:38 am Reply

    HEADS UP TO BLOG ADMIN – THE SIGN-UP LINK IS NOT WORKING 😦

    Like

    • jorobinson176 November 17, 2013 at 9:43 am Reply

      Oh dear – I’m rotten with these widgets. 😀 I’ll fix it – I will – I will. 😀 Thanks SO MUCH for sharing this Chris!

      Like

      • The Story Reading ApeChris Graham November 17, 2013 at 9:45 am Reply

        AH HAAAH so it’s the lovely JO’s doing – it was Ailsa drew it to my attention LOL I normally check stuff like this out before I post or re-blog but my brain has been furrier than my skin for a few days LOL 🙂

        Like

  4. jorobinson176 November 17, 2013 at 10:07 am Reply

    Are you not feeling well dear Furry? Thanks Ailsa! I’m trying to fix this – now I have two follow by email buttons and the Twitter feed doesn’t work. Do you have any advice for this woefully techie not savvy blogger? 😀

    Like

    • The Story Reading ApeChris Graham November 17, 2013 at 10:45 am Reply

      I’m OK Jo, just a little tired 🙂
      The address above seems to relate to a gmail account which is temporarily unavailable.
      Regards widgets – you’re probably already doing this, but, you need to use the Image widget, input your Image link from your Media Library, then lower down in the widget form input the link address for the sign-up.
      Check your sign-up link is working OK before inputting it 🙂

      Like

  5. The Story Reading ApeChris Graham November 17, 2013 at 10:47 am Reply

    Regards your Twitter button, inset the FULL http://.www.xxxxx address 🙂

    Like

  6. The Story Reading ApeChris Graham November 17, 2013 at 10:55 am Reply

    Jo,
    Your Feed My Reads full twitter address is:
    https://twitter.com/search?q=Feed%20My%20Reads%20Magazine&src=typd

    Like

    • jorobinson176 November 17, 2013 at 11:32 am Reply

      I’ll have to keep trying with Twitter – still nothing. Now. You know I’m dim with these things so you’ll forgive me for asking… Do you mean the sign up link to follow the blog? I’ve been trying to post an image on my own blog for a year now with the url from the media library and all that happens is a very small splotch appears in the sidebar. 😦

      Like

  7. The Story Reading ApeChris Graham November 17, 2013 at 11:47 am Reply

    Jo,
    Go into the Admin, Media, find the image you want to have for the widget, click on its title,you will be taken to the3 edit media page – DO NOT EDIT – INSTEAD – go to the right of the page to File URL: – below this is the full address of the link for the image – copy the whole link address and paste it into your widget.
    If you still have problems, contact me by email – you may need to allow me into your system to try and resolve it, then reset your password after I’ve done the damage (LOL only joking about the damage) – the main problem actually seems to be the sign-up link is faulty, which may mean that it is not fully copied 🙂

    Like

    • jorobinson176 November 17, 2013 at 11:56 am Reply

      Thanks Chris! Do you see my image now?

      Like

      • The Story Reading ApeChris Graham November 17, 2013 at 12:03 pm Reply

        ? your photo was always there Jo and so was the open window one – but clicking on the open window shows only the photo and the written link is still not working

        Like

  8. jorobinson176 November 17, 2013 at 11:56 am Reply

    I did it – I did it – I did it!!! And so dear Feed My Readers, you have a comments tutorial too. It’s a pleasure. 😀

    Like

  9. M T McGuire November 17, 2013 at 9:32 pm Reply

    Sounds brilliant but the link is dead now.

    Cheers

    MTM

    Like

Leave a Reply

